Chapterhouse Open Air Theatre Company Join our Facebook Group Follow Chapterhouse on Twitter
OUTDOOR THEATRE 2017 A CHRISTMAS CAROL 2016 JOIN MAILING LIST NOTICES & REVIEWS ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  
outdoor theatre production WUTHERING HEIGHTS
 

A CHRISTMAS CAROL  by Charles Dickens

 

 Adapted for the stage by Laura Turner

 
  On Christmas Eve, the most magical night of the year, the miserly Ebenezer Scrooge is whisked away on a terrifying journey through the past and into the future, accompanied by three fearsome ghosts determined to make him realize the true meaning of Christmas.


  Charles Dickens’ classic ghost story is brought alive in this most traditional of productions, complete with beautiful period costume, song, dance and a magnificent, original musical score. Join critically acclaimed theatre company Chapterhouse as Scrooge’s frozen heart begins to melt and he finally embraces the festive spirit in this most Christmassy of Christmas tales.



 
   
 

2016 Performances

 

Venues

 

Contact Venue

 

Book Online

 
Saturday 19th November - 2.30pm / 7.30pm Lighthouse Theatre
Kettering, Northamptonshire - NN15 6PB
01536 414 141 book online
  Sunday 20th November - 7pm   Petwood Hotel
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire - LN10 6QG
  01526 352 411   book online
  Monday 21st November - 7.30pm   The British Museum
Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3DG
      MEMBERS ONLY  
  Tuesday 22nd November - 7.30pm   The British Museum
Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3DG
      MEMBERS ONLY  
Thursday 24th November - 7.15pm The Carnegie
Cage Lane, Thetford - IP24 2DS
01842 751 975 book online
  Saturday 26th November - 7.30pm   Pavilion Arts Centre
Buxton - SK17 6BE
  01298 721 90   book online
  Sunday 27th November - 2pm / 6pm   The Spa Bridlington
South Marine Drive, Bridlington - YO15 3JH
  01262 678 258   book online  
  Tuesday 29th November - 7.30pm   The Buccleuch Centre
Langholm, Dumfries & Galloway - DG13 0AW
  01387 381 196   book online  
  Wednesday 30th November - 1pm / 7.30pm The Atkinson
Lord Street, Southport - PR8 1DB
01704 533 333 book online  
  Thursday 1st December - 7.30pm   Middlesbrough Theatre
The Avenue, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough - TS5 6SA
  01642 815 181   book online  
  Saturday 3rd December - 7pm   The Neeld Community and Arts Centre
Chippenham, Wiltshire - SN15 3ER
  01249 446 699   book online  
  Monday 5th December - 7.30pm   The British Museum
Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3DG
      MEMBERS ONLY  
  Thursday 8th December - 7.30pm   The Regal Theatre
The Avenue, Minehead, Somerset - TA24 5UQ
  01643 706 430   book online  
  Friday 9th December - 8pm   mac birmingham
Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham, West Midlands - B12 9QH
  0121 446 3232   book online  
  Saturday 10th December - 8pm   mac birmingham
Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham, West Midlands - B12 9QH
  0121 446 3232   book online  
  Sunday 11th December - 7.30pm   Exmouth Pavilion
Exmouth, Devon - EX8 2AZ
  01395 222 477   book online  
  Wednesday 14th December - 2pm / 6.30pm   The Watermark
Erme Court, Leonards Road, Ivybridge - PL21 0SZ
  01752 892 220   book online  
  Thursday 15th December - 7.30pm   The Camberley Theatre
Knoll Road, Camberley - GU15 3SY
  01276 707 600   book online  
  Friday 16th December - 7.30pm   Trinity Arts Centre
Trinity Street, Gainsborough - DN21 2AL
  01427 676 655   book online  
  Saturday 17th December - 2.30pm / 7pm   The Neeld Community and Arts Centre
Chippenham, Wiltshire - SN15 3ER
  01249 446 699   book online  
  Sunday 18th December - 4pm   The Neeld Community and Arts Centre
Chippenham, Wiltshire - SN15 3ER
  01249 446 699   book online  
  Monday 19th December - 7.30pm   Towcester Town Hall
Towcester, Northamptonshire - NN12 6BS
  07506 050 887   book online  
  Tuesday 20th December - 7.30pm   The Haymarket
Basingstoke, Hampshire - RG21 7NW
  01256 844 244   book online  
  Thursday 22nd December - 7pm   Stirling Castle
Stirling - FK8 1EJ
  01786 450 000   book online  
  Friday 23rd December - 7pm   Stirling Castle
Stirling - FK8 1EJ
  01786 450 000   book online  
   
  Join our mailing list      

2016 PRODUCTIONS|  NEWS & REVIEWS  |  SHOW GALLERY  |  ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  |  CONTACT US  |

All text and images used by Chapterhouse on this site and elsewhere are Copyright © Chapterhouse Theatre Company and protected under UK and international law.