Chapterhouse Open Air Theatre Company Join our Facebook Group Follow Chapterhouse on Twitter
HOME SHOW GALLERY JOIN MAILING LIST NOTICES & REVIEWS ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  
outdoor theatre production WUTHERING HEIGHTS
 

PRIDE & PREJUDICE - By Jane Austin

 

National Tour of China 2017/18

 
  Adapted for the stage by Laura Turner

Chapterhouse Theatre Company is proud to present its forth national theatre tour of China. In association with Milky Way Productions, Chapterhouse are touring the country with their critically acclaimed production of Pride and Prejudice.

Brought to life by award winning writer Laura Tuner, this brand-new adaptation celebrates the 200th Anniversary of Jane Austen’s death.


 

When Elizabeth Bennet meets the rude and abrupt Mr Darcy, she loathes him at first sight. But is there more to him than meets the eye? After all, it is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife.


 
 

Wednesday 18th October – Gengdan Colleague, Beijing – 6.00pm

Thursday 19th October – 9 Theatre, Beijing – 7.30pm

Friday 20th October – 9 Theatre, Beijing – 7.30pm

Saturday 21st October – 9 Theatre, Beijing – 7.30pm

Sunday 22nd October – Peking University, Beijing – 7.00pm

Monday 23rd October – People’s University, Beijing – 7.00pm

Wednesday 25th October – Zhongnan Theatre, Wuhan – 7.30pm

Friday 27th October – Xinghai Concert Hall, Guangzhou – 7.30pm

Saturday 28th October – Xinghai Concert Hall, Guangzhou – 7.30pm

Sunday 29th October – Children’s Palace, Shenzhen – 8.00pm

Tuesday 31st October – Buick Theatre, Grand Theatre, Shanghai – 7.30pm

Wednesday 1st November – Buick Theatre, Grand Theatre, Shanghai – 7.30pm

Thursday2nd November – Buick Theatre, Grand Theatre, Shanghai – 7.30pm

Friday 3rd November – Buick Theatre, Grand Theatre, Shanghai – 7.30pm

Saturday 4th November – Buick Theatre, Grand Theatre, Shanghai – 2.00pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 5th November – Buick Theatre, Grand Theatre, Shanghai – 7.30pm

Tuesday 7th November – Huangpu Theatre, Shanghai – 7.30pm

Wednesday 8th November – Huangpu Theatre, Shanghai – 7.30pm

Thursday 9th November – Huangpu Theatre, Shanghai – 7.30pm

Friday 10th November – Arts & Cultural Centre, Nanjing – 7.30pm

Saturday 11th November – Wulin Theatre, Hangzhou – 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Sunday 12th November – Arts & Cultural Centre, Suzhou – 7.30pm



 
 

JANE EYRE

 

National Tour of China - Spring 2018

 
  Adapted for the stage by Laura Turner

2018, Chapterhouse will be returning to China. This time with the unforgettable story of Jane Eyre.

Young governess Jane Eyre arrives at the mysterious Thornfield Hall deep in the Yorkshire moors and meets enigmatic Mr Rochester.




 

When a secret from the past returns to haunt them, can Jane and Rochester’s passion survive the forces that might tear them apart forever? Adapted from Charlotte Brontë’s classic novel, Chapterhouse Theatre Company presents one of the greatest romances of English literature.


 
     
   
  Join our mailing list      

 NEWS & REVIEWS  |  SHOW GALLERY  |  ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  |  CONTACT US  |

All text and images used by Chapterhouse on this site and elsewhere are Copyright © Chapterhouse Theatre Company and protected under UK and international law.