Chapterhouse Open Air Theatre Company Join our Facebook Group Follow Chapterhouse on Twitter
OUTDOOR THEATRE 2017 NEWS & REVIEWS JOIN MAILING LIST BESPOKE COSTUMES ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  
Open Air Theatre Production of A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM
 

A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM

     
  Chapterhouse Theatre Company presents Shakespeare’s best-loved romantic comedy. Let yourself be whisked away on a thrilling journey to the most magical of forests and meet star-crossed lovers, playful fairies and hilarious travelling players. Beautifully designed Elizabethan costumes, a wonderful musical score and enchanting woodland creatures come together to make this an evening of unmissable summer garden theatre.


  Picnic with family and friends in the picturesque surroundings of some of the UK and Ireland’s most stunning open-air venues for the perfect evening of magical theatre in magical surroundings.

 
  Find A Chapterhouse Production Near You  
 

2017 Performances

 

Venues

 

Contact Venue

 

Book Online

 
  Saturday 10th June - 7pm   Wild Place Project
Clifton, Bristol - BS10 7TP
  0117 428 5600   book online  
  Wednesday 14th June - 7pm   Hawkstone Park "The Follies"
Weston-under-Redcastle, Shrewsbury - SY4 5JY
  01948 841 700   book online  
  Thursday 15th June - 7.30pm   Hampton Court Castle & Gardens
Leominster, Herefordshire - HR6 0PN
  01568 797 777   book online  
  Saturday 17th June - 6.30pm   Dunster Castle & Gardens
Dunster, Nr Minehead - TA24 6SL
  01643 821 314   book online  
  Wednesday 21st June - 7.30pm   Lyrath Estate
Paulstown Road, Kilkenny - R95 F685
  056 776 0088   book online  
  Wednesday 28th June - 7.30pm   Lissadell House
Co. Sligo
  044 966 6210   book online  
  Thursday 6th July - 7.30pm   Otley Courthouse
Courthouse Street, Otley - LS21 1AX
  01943 467 466   book online  
  Friday 7th July - 7pm   Nottingham Castle
Nottingham, Notinghamshire - NG1 6EL
  0115 989 5555   book online  
  Saturday 8th July - 7pm   Dunham Massey, National Trust
Altrincham, Cheshire - WA14 4SJ
  0844 249 1895   book online  
  Friday 14th July - 7.30pm   Oxburgh Hall
Oxborough, Kings Lynn - PE33 9PS
  0844 249 1895   book online  
  Saturday 15th July - 7pm   Gunby Hall and Gardens
Gunby, Spilsby, Lincolnshire - PE23 5SS
  01754 890 102   book online  
  Sunday 16th July - 7pm   Framlingham Castle
Framlingham, Suffolk - IP13 9BP
  0370 333 1181   book online  
  Friday 21st July - 7pm   Newstead Abbey
Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire - NG15 8GD
  0115 989 5555   book online  
  Saturday 22nd July - 7.30pm   Lincoln Medieval Bishops' Palace
Lincoln, Lincolnshire - LN2 1PU
  0370 333 1181   book online  
  Friday 28th July - 7pm   National Trust Flatford
East Bergholt, Colchester, Essex - CO7 6UL
  0844 249 1895   book online  
  Sunday 6th August - 7pm   Carew Castle
Carew, Pembrokeshire - SA70 8SL
  01646 651 782 / 651 657   book online  
  Wednesday 9th August - 7pm   Port Lympne Reserve
Lympne, Near Hythe - CT21 4PD
  01303 234 145   book online  
  Sunday 13th August - 7.30pm   Lanercost Priory
Lanercost, Nr Brampton, Cumbria - CA8 2HQ
  0370 333 1183   book online  
  Thursday 17th August - 7.30pm   Tynemouth Castle & Priory
Pier Road, Tyneworth, Tyne & Wear - NE30 4BZ
  0370 333 1183   book online  
  Sunday 20th August - 6.30pm   Elsham Hall Gardens & Country Park
Brigg, North Lincolnshire - DN20 0QZ
  01652 688 698   book online  
  Wednesday 23rd August - 7.30pm   Lakeside, Roadford Lake
Between Launceston and Okehampton - PL19 0RL
  01566 784 859   book online  
  Sunday 27th August - 7.30pm   Gilbert White & the Oates Collections
Selborne, Hampshire - GU34 3JH
  01420 511 275   book online  
 

 

Chapterhouse Outdoor Theatre Productions, Summer 2017

   
  Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017  
  A MIDSUMMER
NIGHT'S DREAM
  GREAT EXPECTATIONS   PETER PAN
written by JM Barrie
 

JANE EYRE

  THE WIND IN
THE WILLOWS
  PRIDE AND
PREJUDICE
 
   
  Join our mailing list   The Chapterhouse Team    

2016 PRODUCTIONS|  NEWS & REVIEWS  |  SHOW GALLERY  |  ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  |  CONTACT US  |

All text and images used by Chapterhouse on this site and elsewhere are Copyright © Chapterhouse Theatre Company and protected under UK and international law.