Chapterhouse Open Air Theatre Company Join our Facebook Group Follow Chapterhouse on Twitter
OUTDOOR THEATRE 2018 NEWS & REVIEWS JOIN MAILING LIST BESPOKE COSTUMES ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  
Open Air Theatre Production of A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM
 

ALICE'S ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND

 
  Take a trip down the rabbit hole with Chapterhouse Theatre Company this summer as they present the classic tale of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Join Alice as she stumbles into the magical world of Wonderland and meet a whole host of colourful characters. From the unforgettable White Rabbit and the madcap Mad Hatter to the terrifying Queen of Hearts, Alice’s journey couldn’t be filled with more adventure.

  Presented in beautiful Victorian costume and alive with song, dance and original music, this is a production to delight the entire family in some of the UK and Ireland’s most stunning open-air theatre venues.

 
  find a show near you  
 

Performances

 
  There will be regular updates about new and existing shows on this page so please continue checking our website in the lead up to our summer tours. Remember to refresh the page if you have visited the site before for the most up to date information.

  Please bring rugs or low back seating. Performances go ahead in all but the worst weather.

 
 

Date

Doors
Open

Starts

 

Venue

 

Contact Venue

 

Book Online

 
  Sunday 10th June 1.00pm 2.00pm   Hatfield House
Hatfield, Hertfordshire AL9 5AE
  01707 287010    
  Sunday 10th June 6.00pm 6.30pm   Hatfield House
Hatfield, Hertfordshire AL9 5AE
  01707 287010   book online  
  Friday 15th June 6.00pm 7.00pm   Kirby Hall
Northamptonshire NN17 3EN
  0370 333 1181   book online  
  Saturday 16th June 5.30pm 7.00pm   Hawkstone Park "The Follies"
Weston-under-Redcastle, Shrewsbury, Shropshire SY4 5JY
  01948 841 777   book online  
  Friday 22nd June 4.30pm 6.00pm   Stamford Green Primary School
Christ Church Mount, Epsom, Surrey
KT19 8LU
      PRIVATE EVENT  
  Saturday 23rd June 5.00pm 6.00pm   West Wycombe Park
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire HP14 3AJ
  0344 249 1895   book online  
  Friday 29th June 5.00pm 6.00pm   Harewood House
Harewood, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS17 9LQ
  for info -
0113 218 1010
  book online  
  Friday 6th July 5.30pm 6.30pm   Wharton Park
Wharton Park Amphitheatre, Framwellgate Peth, Durham
DH1 4RR
  03000 262 655   book online  
  Saturday 7th July 5.00pm 6.00pm   Preston Park Museum and Grounds
Yarn Road, Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 3RH
  01642 527 375   book online  
  Sunday 8th July 6.00pm 7.00pm   Wollaton Hall
Wollaton, Nottingham NG8 2AE
  0115 807 7900   book online  
  Tuesday 10th July 6.15pm 7.00pm   National Botanic Gardens Dublin   01 857 0909   book online  
  Thursday 12th July 5.30pm 6.30pm   Strokestown Park
Strokestown, Co Roscommon
  071 9633013   book online  
  Friday 13th July 2.00pm 3.00pm   The Gardens at Rathmullan House
Rathmullan, CO, Donegal
  074 915 8188   book online  
  Saturday 14th July 5.30pm 6.30pm   Enniskillen Castle
Enniskillen, Co Fermanagh BT74 7HL
  028 6632 5000   book online  
  Sunday 15th July 1.30pm 2.30pm   Powerscourt Gardens
Enniskerry, County Wicklow A98 WOD0
  00353 1 204 6000   book online  
  Wednesday 18th July 12.00pm 1.00pm   Newbridge House and Farm
Hearse Road, Donabate, Co. Dublin, K36 VR90
  (01) 843 6534   book online  
  Thursday 19th July 6.00pm 7.00pm   Belvedere House Gardens & Park
Mullingar Co. Westmeath N91 EF80
  044-9349060   book online  
  Saturday 21st July 5.30pm 6.30pm   Battle of the Boyne Estate
Battle of the Boyne Estate, Oldbridge, Drogheda, Co Meath
  0419 833 946   book online  
  Sunday 22nd July 5.00pm 6.00pm   Kilmokea Gardens
Great Island, Campile, New Ross, Co Wexford Y34TH58
  051 388 109   book online  
  Thursday 26th July 5.00pm 6.30pm   Lynford Hall Hotel
Mundford, Near Thetford IP26 5HW
  01842 878 351   book online  
  Friday 27th July 3.30pm 5.00pm   Waterperry Gardens
Waterperry Village, Oxfordshire OX33 1LA
  01844 339 254   book online  
  Saturday 28th July 6.30pm 7.30pm   Walmer Castle and Gardens
Kingsdown Road, Deal, Kent CT14 7LJ
  0370 333 1183   book online  
  Sunday 29th July 12.00pm 2.00pm   East Sussex National Resort
Little Horsted, East Sussex TN22 5ES
  01825 880088   book online  
  Monday 30th July 5.30pm 7.00pm   Stansted Park
Rowlands Castle PO9 6DX
  0871 220 0260   book online  
  Thursday 2nd August 5.00pm 6.30pm   Souter Lighthouse
Coast Road, Whitburn, Sunderland SR6 7NH
  0191 5290902   book online  
  Friday 3rd August 2.00pm 2.30pm   The Atkinson
Lord Street, Southport PR8 1DB
  01704 533 333   book online  
  Saturday 4th August 5.45pm 6.30pm   Dunham Massey, National Trust
Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4SJ
  03442 491 895   book online  
  Sunday 5th August 1.30pm 2.30pm   Hoghton Tower
Hoghton, Preston PR5 0SH
  01254 852 986   book online  
  Monday 6th August 6.45pm 7.30pm   Warkworth Castle
Castle Terrace, Warkworth, Northumberland NE65 0UJ
  0370 333 1183   book online  
  Wednesday 8th August 4.30pm 6.00pm   Gibside
Burnopfield, Tyne and Wear NE16 6BG
  01207 541 820   book online  
  Thursday 9th August 5.30pm 6.30pm   Ormesby Hall
Ladgate Lane, Ormesby, Middlesbrough TS3 0SR
  01642 32188   book online  
  Friday 10th August 5.30pm 6.30pm   Creswell Crags Museum and Visitor Centre
Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3LH
  01909 720 378   book online  
  Tuesday 14th August 5.30pm 6.30pm   Ripon Workhouse Museum
Ripon, North Yorkshire HG4 1LE
  01765 690 799   book online  
  Wednesday 15th August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Oakwell Hall Country Park
Nova Lane, Birstall WF17 9LG
  01924 324 761   book online  
  Thursday 16th August 5.30pm 6.30pm   Birmingham MAC
Canon Hill Park, Birmingham B12 9QH
  0121 446 3232   book online  
  Friday 17th August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Audley End House and Gardens
Audley End Road, Saffron Waldon CB11 4JF
  0370 333 1181   book online  
  Saturday 18th August 5.30pm 6.30pm   Flag Fen Archaeology Park
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE6 7QJ
  01733 207 239   book online  
  Sunday 19th August 1.00pm 2.00pm   Belmont House & Gardens
Faversham, Kent ME13 0HH
  01795 890 228   book online  
  Monday 20th August 3.00pm 4.00pm   Wild Place Project
Clifton, Bristol BS8 3HA
  01179 807 175   book online  
  Tuesday 21st August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Osborne
York Avenue, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
PO32 6JX
  0370 333 1183   book online  
  Thursday 23rd August 5.30pm 7.00pm   The Savill Garden
Wick Lane, Englefield Green TW20 0UU
  01784 485 400   book online  
  Saturday 25th August 5.00pm 6.00pm   Gunby Hall and Gardens
Gunby, Spilsby, Lincolnshire PE23 5SS
  01754 892 997   book online  
  Monday 27th August 10.30am 3.00pm   Institute of Continuing Education, Madingley Hall
Cambridge CB23 8AQ
  01223 746 222   book online  
  Thursday 30th August 6.00pm 7.00pm   Lacock Abbey
High Street, Lacock, Chippenham SN15 2LG
  03442 491 895   book online  
  Friday 31st August 5.00pm 6.00pm   Arlington Court and the National Trust Carriage Museum
Arlington, Near Barnstaple, Devon EX31 4LP
  0344 249 1895   book online  
  Saturday 1st September 3.00pm 4.00pm   Neeld Community and Arts Centre
High Street, Chippenham, Wiltshire SN15 3ER
  01249 446 699   book online  
  Sunday 2nd September 2.00pm 5.00pm   Haughton Hall Hotel
Haughton Lane, Shifnal, Shropshire TF118HG
  01952 468300   book online  

 

 

Exciting New Chapterhouse Productions For 2018

   
  Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017  
  A MIDSUMMER
NIGHT'S DREAM
  ALICE'S ADVENTURES
IN WONDERLAND
  LITTLE WOMEN  

ROBIN HOOD AND
HIS MERRY MEN

  SENSE AND
SENSIBILITY
  THE ADVENTURES OF
SHERLOCK HOLMES
 
   
  Join our mailing list   The Chapterhouse Team    

2016 PRODUCTIONS|  NEWS & REVIEWS  |  SHOW GALLERY  |  ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  |  CONTACT US  |

All text and images used by Chapterhouse on this site and elsewhere are Copyright © Chapterhouse Theatre Company and protected under UK and international law.