Chapterhouse Open Air Theatre Company Join our Facebook Group Follow Chapterhouse on Twitter
OUTDOOR THEATRE 2018 NEWS & REVIEWS JOIN MAILING LIST BESPOKE COSTUMES ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  
Open Air Theatre Production of A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM
 

SENSE AND SENSIBILITY

 
  Join Chapterhouse Theatre Company this summer as Elinor and Marianne Dashwood make their first forays into the exciting world of Regency society. Adapted by award-winning writer Laura Turner, this exquisite and lively tale follows the sisters as they fall in love, make mistakes and experience heartbreak for the first time in their quest to find a balance between sense and sensibility.

  Picnic in some of the most beautiful gardens and enjoy a night of magical theatre under the stars.

 
  find a show near you  
 

Performances

 
  There will be regular updates about new and existing shows on this page so please continue checking our website in the lead up to our summer tours. Remember to refresh the page if you have visited the site before for the most up to date information.

  Please bring rugs or low back seating. Performances go ahead in all but the worst weather.

 
 

Date

Doors
Open

Starts

 

Venue

 

Contact Venue

 

Book Online

 
  Sunday 10th June 6.15pm 7.00pm   Stirling Castle
Stirling FK8 1EJ
  01786 450000   book online  
  Wednesday 13th June 6.00pm 7.00pm   Pencarrow
Washaway, Bodmin PL30 3AG
  01208 841 369   book online  
  Tuesday 19th June 5.30pm 6.30pm   Enniskillen Castle
Enniskillen, Co Fermanagh BT74 7HL
  028 6632 5000   book online  
  Wednesday 20th June 6.00pm 7.00pm   Bellingham Castle
Bellingham Castle, Castlebellingham, Co Louth
  (042) 937 2176   book online  
  Thursday 21st June 6.30pm 7.30pm   Lisnavagh House
Rathvilly, Co Carlow R93 RK07
  00353 59 916 1473   book online  
  Saturday 23rd June 5.30pm 6.30pm   Fota House, Arboretum & Gardens
Fota Island, Carrigtwohill, Co Cork T45 Y642
  021 4815543   book online  
  Saturday 30th June 5.30pm 6.30pm   Battle of the Boyne Estate
Battle of the Boyne Estate, Oldbridge, Drogheda, Co Meath
  0419 833 946   book online  
  Sunday 1st July 5.30pm 7.00pm   Hilton Park
Clones, Co. Monaghan H23 C582
  04756 007   book online  
  Friday 6th July 6.30pm 7.30pm   Burnby Hall Gardens & Museum
Burnby Hall Gardens & Museum, Pocklington, East Yorkshire
YO42 2QF
  01759 307 125   book online  
  Sunday 8th July 4.00pm 5.00pm   South Ormsby Hall
South Ormsby Estate LN11 8QS
  01507 311446   book online  
  Thursday 12th July 5.30pm 7.00pm   Arundells
Arundells, The Cathedral Close, Salisbury, Wiltshire SP1 2EN
  01722 331 440   book online  
  Friday 13th July 6.00pm 7.30pm   National Trust, Flatford
East Bergholt, Colchester, Essex CO7 6UL
  03442 491 895   book online  
  Saturday 14th July 6.30pm 7.30pm   Claydon House and Gardens
Middle Claydon, Buckinghamshire MK18 2EY
  0344 249 1895   book online  
  Sunday 15th July 6.00pm 7.00pm   Newstead Abbey
Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire NG15 8GD
  01623 455 900   book online  
  Friday 20th July 6.30pm 7.30pm   National Trust Nunnington Hall
Near Helmsley, North Yorkshire YO62 5UY
  01439 748 283   book online  
  Sunday 22nd July 6.00pm 7.00pm   Dunham Massey, National Trust
Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4SJ
  03442 491 895   book online  
  Wednesday 25th July 5.30pm 7.00pm   Haslemere Museum
Haslemere, Surrey GU27 2LA
  01428 642 112   book online  
  Thursday 26th July 6.30pm 7.30pm   West Wycombe Park
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire HP14 3AJ
  0344 249 1895   book online  
  Sunday 29th July 3.00pm 4.00pm   Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Ashford Road, Hollingbourne, Kent ME17 1RE
  01622 528 565   book online  
  Wednesday 1st August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Audley End House and Gardens
Audley End Road, Saffron Waldon CB11 4JF
  0370 333 1181   book online  
  Friday 3rd August 6.45pm 7.30pm   Scarborough Castle
Castle Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire YO11 1HY
  0370 333 1183   book online  
  Saturday 4th August 5.30pm 6.30pm   National Trust Erddig
Wrexham LL13 0YT
  03442 491 895   book online  
  Sunday 5th August 5.30pm 7.00pm   Haughton Hall Hotel
Haughton Lane, Shifnal, Shropshire TF11 8HG
  01952 468300   book online  
  Wednesday 8th August 6.00pm 7.00pm   Shugborough Estate
Milford, Staffordshire ST17 0XB
  03442 491 895   book online  
  Friday 10th August 6.00pm 7.30pm   Kedleston Hall
Kedleston Hall, NR Quarndon, Derby, Derbyshire DE22 5JH
  03442 491 895   book online  
  Saturday 11th August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Lincoln Medieval Bishop's Palace
Lincoln, Lincolnshire LN2 1PU
  0370 333 1181   book online  
  Sunday 12th August 6.00pm 7.00pm   Hoghton Tower
Hoghton, Preston PR5 0SH
  01254 852 986   book online  
  Tuesday 14th August 6.45pm 7.30pm   Tynemouth Castle & Priory
Pier Road, Tynemouth, Tyne & Wear NE30 4BZ
  0370 3331183   book online  
  Friday 17th August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Towneley Park
Burnley BB11 1BH
  01282 664 400   book online  
  Sunday 19th August 5.00pm 6.00pm   Basing House
The Lodge, Old Basing, Hampshire RG24 7HB
  01256 463965   book online  
  Wednesday 22nd August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Rochester Cathedral
Garth House, Rochester ME1 1SX
  01634 810067   book online  
  Thursday 23rd August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Walmer Castle and Gardens
Kingsdown Road, Deal, Kent CT14 7LJ
  0370 333 1183   book online  
  Saturday 25th August 6.00pm 7.00pm   American Museum in Britain
Bath BA2 7BD
  -   book online  
  Monday 27th August 6.00pm 7.00pm   Powderham Castle
Kenton, Devon EX6 8JQ
  01626 890 243   book online  
  Thursday 30th August 6.30pm 7.30pm   Wentworth Woodhouse
Wentworth, Rotherham S62 7TQ
  01226 351 161   book online  
  Saturday 1st September 7.00pm 7.30pm   The Atkinson
Lord Street, Southport  PR8 1DB
  01704 533 333   book online  
  Sunday 2nd September 4.30pm 6.00pm   King Edward's Cricket Pavilion
Eastern Road, Selly Oak  B29 7JX
  0121 472 1191   book online  
  Wednesday 10th October 6.30pm 7.30pm   Trinity Arts Centre
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire  DN21 2AL
  01427 676 655   book online  
  Thursday 11th October 7.00pm 7.30pm   Buxton Opera House
Water St, Buxton  SK17 6XN
  01298 72 190   book online  
 

 

Exciting New Chapterhouse Productions For 2018

   
  Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017   Coming Summer 2017  
  A MIDSUMMER
NIGHT'S DREAM
  ALICE'S ADVENTURES
IN WONDERLAND
  LITTLE WOMEN  

ROBIN HOOD AND
HIS MERRY MEN

  SENSE AND
SENSIBILITY
  THE ADVENTURES OF
SHERLOCK HOLMES
 
   
  Join our mailing list   The Chapterhouse Team    

2016 PRODUCTIONS|  NEWS & REVIEWS  |  SHOW GALLERY  |  ABOUT CHAPTERHOUSE  |  CONTACT US  |

All text and images used by Chapterhouse on this site and elsewhere are Copyright © Chapterhouse Theatre Company and protected under UK and international law.